Markus Forner
Achievements

Markus Forner

Markus Forner has studied Computer Engineering. After that, he worked for 10 years at IBM. Only later did he discover his passion for the automotive industry. He combines his IT background with the desire to work more as an Engineer in his current project.

His main responsibilities are:

Among his daily responsibilities is the testing of software that is delivered regularly. He is doing these tests with different criteria.

What he finds important with working at Da Vinci Engineering

An important point is to know the environment in which the vehicle operates and all devices connected to it. His team is dealing with the question: “Does the device behave correctly when it is receiving specific data?” To do this, they simulate a variety of states the vehicle can be in.

What makes Da Vinci Engineering a good employer for Markus

For Markus, Da Vinci Engineering is the fifth employer. During his studies he was self-employed and gained a lot of experience. He knows a great deal about working life and has been part of various project environments. He told us, why Da Vinci Engineering is the best employer he worked for so far:

“Da Vinci Engineering is the best employer that I got to know until today, because employees are valued above all else. The personal contact is very important. This integrative style radiates from the CEO throughout the entire company. Max knows everyone personally with his or her private interests and concerns. He is warm-hearted and always friendly. He shows the entire company how high his appreciation for all his employees is.”

Markus Forner
Erfolge

Markus Forner

Markus Forner hat Technische Informatik studiert. Danach hat er ca. 10 Jahre bei IBM gearbeitet und erst später seine Leidenschaft für die Automobilbranche entdeckt. Sein IT Background und die Neigung mehr als Ingenieur arbeiten zu wollen, hat er in seinem aktuellen Projekt bei uns vereint.

Tägliche Aufgaben:

Zu seinen täglich Aufgaben gehört das Testen von Software, die in regelmäßigen Abständen geliefert wird. Dabei gibt es verschiedene Kriterien nach denen die Tests durchgeführt werden.

Was ist wichtig bei der Arbeit bei Da Vinci Engineering?

Wichtig dabei ist, das Fahrzeugumfeld und alle Geräte, die damit zusammenhängen, zu kennen. Sein Team beschäftigt sich mit der Frage: „Verhält das Gerät sich richtig, wenn es bestimmte Daten empfängt?“. Dabei simulieren sie verschiedene Fahrzeugzustände.

Was macht Da Vinci Engineering zu einem guten Arbeitgeber?

Für Markus sind wir der fünfte Arbeitgeber. Während seiner Studienzeit hat er auch selbstständig gearbeitet und viele Erfahrungen gesammelt. Er weiß, wie es im Arbeitsleben zugeht und kennt viele verschiedene Projektabläufe. Er hat uns erzählt, warum genau Da Vinci Engineering der bisher beste Arbeitgeber für ihn ist:

„Da Vinci Engineering ist für mich der beste Arbeitgeber, den ich bisher kennen gelernt habe, weil Mitarbeiter hier sehr hoch geschätzt werden. Der persönliche Kontakt ist sehr ausgeprägt. Der Chef ist die integrative Klammer, sein Stil färbt nach unten hin ab. Max kennt alle Personen und ihre privaten Interessen und Probleme. Er ist warmherzig, persönlich und immer freundlich. Er zeigt der ganzen Firma, wie hoch seine Wertschätzung für seine Mitarbeiter ist.“