Dirk Pühl
Achievements

Dirk Pühl

Dirk Pühl has studied Mathematics. He is working at Da Vinci Engineering as an Engineer for a big car manufacturer and develops Seat Control Units for Vitos. He is in touch with suppliers, colleagues and the touchpoint between Da Vinci Engineering and the client every day.

His responsibilities are:

  • Functional tests
  • Increase level of maturity of the car
  • Guarantee high product quality through tests, error scans and corrections

Why he chose Da Vinci Engineering and why he likes working here? We asked him:

“The open and unconventional way of Max, the CEO, has convinced me. The first meeting took place with some coffee and at eye level. We immediately were on a first-name basis and created a personal level that lasts until today. This familiar feeling is what makes working here so special. Max knew all his employees personally back then.

Da Vinci Engineering still listens to you and you can count on their support. Especially in the beginning, everybody gets a lot of help and that makes the company very likeable. The expertise of the company are its employees – we contribute to the products of Daimler, Porsche & Co. We do not produce anything but we are responsible for a small part of it.”

Dirk Pühl
Erfolge

Dirk Pühl

Dirk Pühl ist studierter Mathematiker. Er arbeitet bei uns als Ingenieur für einen großen Automobilhersteller. Hier entwickelt er Sitzsteuergeräte für Vitos. Er steht jeden Tag in Kontakt mit Lieferanten, Kollegen und der Schnittstelle zwischen Da Vinci Engineering und dem Auftraggeber.

Seine Aufgaben im Überblick:

  • Funktionsabsicherung
  • Reifegrad des Fahrzeuges erhöhen
  • Hohe Produktqualität durch Absicherung, Tests, Fehlersuche und Behebung

Wieso er sich damals für Da Vinci Engineering entschieden hat und warum er seinen Arbeitgeber schätzt? Wir haben nachgefragt:

„Die offene und unkonventionelle Art von Max, dem Geschäftsführer, hat mich gleich überzeugt. Das erste Kennen lernen fand bei einem Kaffee und einem Gespräch auf Augenhöhe statt. Wir duzten uns von Anfang an und bauten eine private Ebene auf, die bis heute besteht. Diese familiäre Art macht das Arbeiten hier aus. Max kannte damals all seine Mitarbeiter persönlich.

Bei Da Vinci Engineering wird man gehört und bekommt für sämtliche Belange Unterstützung. Vor allem die Hilfestellung am Anfang macht das Unternehmen für mich so sympathisch. Das Know How der Firma sind die Mitarbeiter, wir leisten Beiträge zu den Produkten von Daimler, Porsche & Co. Wir produzieren nichts, wir übernehmen nur einen kleinen Teil davon.“